Who We Are

Telehealth Resource Centers (TRCs) are funded by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Service’s Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) Office for the Advancement of Telehealth.  Nationally, there are 14 TRCs.  This includes 12 Regional Centers, all with different strengths and regional expertise, and two National Centers, one focusing on technology assessment and one on telehealth policy.  All 14 TRCs work closely together under the umbrella of the National Consortium of Telehealth Resource Centers. 

The National Consortium of Telehealth Resource Centers (NCTRC) is dedicated to building sustainable telehealth programs and improving health outcomes for rural and underserved communities.  Read more about the NCTRC in this Annual Report and then watch this brief introductory video about the TRC Program:

The Mid-Atlantic Telehealth Resource Center (MATRC) was established as one of the twelve regional TRCs in September 2011..